As Fall Comes…

It got pretty cold here already and I am in fall mood. So I made a fall to do list. I seperated it into what I have to do indoors and outdoors and what I want to do to have some fun and enjoy this pretty season as much as possible.

There is something I like about every season.
For fall it is the leaves that change their color and that you can light candles and drink some tea or hot chocolate while reading a nice book. Eat apple pies and plum cakes, sometimes even enjoy the rain outdoors (okay, maybe not everyone likes the rain, but I sometimes do… ;-)), go for long walks through the forest and hear the leaves rustling.

” Autumn is a second spring when every leaf is a flower. ”

Albert Camus

3 thoughts on “As Fall Comes…

  1. I’ve never made anything with butternutsquash. I don’t even know what it tastes like. All I know is that I don’t really like pumpkins except for pumpkin pie. I was going to try out your roasted squash recipe though. 🙂

    • Aww really? Butternut very sweet and I think has kind of a spicy flavour. Its really silky smooth if you puree it. I like it cut in half and roasted, and then you scoop out the flesh, add butter and milk and purée it or mash it, like mashed potatoes! Oh and the roasted delicata squash was yummy! It’s interesting how you don’t have to peel it.

Leave a Reply

